Game Wiki · Guides & answers

ROBLOX / INDEPENDENT PLAYER GUIDE

Scream And Run — Official controls, badges and sources

A practical starting point for the Roblox escape game: the school objective, official keyboard controls, and a dated badge reference for UPD 4.

How do you play Scream And Run?

The official school premise is to search classrooms and backpacks for hidden keys and use them to unlock the exit while the Cat in the Hat hunts you. Start with that objective, then read the prompts for the mode and map you join. The listing does not give a universal key count, fixed key locations or a step-by-step escape route.

↑ Back to top

A sensible first-session checklist

  1. Check the game identity. Open the Roblox page by Scream And Run Studios, place 113481077323469. Its checked title is Scream And Run [UPD 4].
  2. Read the selected mode and map. The description lists Hide And Seek, Free Roam and Escape. A different selection may present a different objective; do not assume the school description covers every map.
  3. Learn the documented PC inputs. Shift runs, C is listed for crouching and crawling, Shift + C slides, and F controls the flashlight.
  4. Use the current session’s objective. For the described school escape, inspect classrooms and backpacks for keys and follow the exit prompt. Check the displayed requirement instead of relying on an unverified “five keys” rule.
↑ Back to top

Choose a reference

↑ Back to top

Before you jump in

Do I need a microphone or voice chat?

The checked game description does not specify a microphone requirement or explain a voice-based mechanic. The title alone is not evidence that voice chat is required. Follow the game’s current prompt and your Roblox account settings.

How many players fit in a server?

Roblox currently lists a maximum of 50 players per server. That limit is not a guarantee of available space or a count of participants in every round.

How many keys do I need?

The official description says keys unlock the exit, but does not state a number. Use the requirement shown in your current round; this guide does not claim every map needs the same count.

Does this guide cover every UPD 4 change?

No. UPD 4 is the title marker we observed, not a complete changelog or a tested build number. The badge reference records more labels than the school-only description explains.

↑ Back to top

Official controls and modes

Official PC control reference

ActionKey
RunShift
Crouch / CrawlC
SlideShift + C
FlashlightF
↑ Back to top

How do you crawl or crouch in Scream And Run?

The developer lists C for both crouching and crawling. The listing does not explain whether to tap, hold, press again or meet a movement condition. We have not tested that distinction. Read the in-game prompt rather than assuming a hold-C instruction from another game applies.

The slide combination is listed separately as Shift + C. Its availability, duration and cooldown are not described in that source.

↑ Back to top

Which game modes are listed?

Mode labelWhat the listing establishes
Hide And SeekNamed in the official launch-mode list; role selection and winning rules are not explained there.
Free RoamNamed in the list. The name alone does not establish that every map is safe or has no hunter.
EscapeNamed in the list. The school premise describes finding keys and opening an exit.
↑ Back to top

If a key does not seem to work

  • Check whether you are typing in chat or looking at a menu. Return focus to the game before testing an input.
  • Read the current game prompt. An update or selected mode can differ from a previously published description.
  • For C, do not treat the absence of a documented tap/hold rule as a broken control. The source leaves that behavior unspecified.
  • On touchscreens or a controller, use the on-screen instructions. This guide has not verified mobile buttons or gamepad bindings.

These are general input checks, not a confirmed fix for a reproduced bug. No gameplay session was run for this guide.

↑ Back to top

Dated badge reference

Badge list checked on 28 September 2026

Official badgeWhat the label refers to
Escape The Cat In The HatSchool escape label
Escape The Cat In The Hat With No Power OnSchool, no power label
You Escaped MinesMines escape label
You Escaped Mines With No PowerMines, no power label
You Escaped Play PlacePlay Place escape label
You Escaped Play Place With No PowerPlay Place, no power label
Error Code 000Named badge; trigger unspecified
You Escaped PizzeraPizzera escape label; spelling from Roblox
You Escaped Pizzera With No PowerPizzera, no power label
You Escaped WhoVilleWhoVille escape label
You Escaped WhoVille With No PowerWhoVille, no power label
↑ Back to top

What does a “With No Power” badge mean?

The game has separate badge labels for standard escapes and escapes with no power. Those labels identify different recorded achievements; they do not tell us how often a no-power round occurs, how it starts, or whether every current lobby can select it.

The official badge records checked for this page have no descriptions. We therefore do not turn their names into a power-switch route, a spawn probability or a list of required items.

↑ Back to top

Is “Error Code 000” a Roblox connection error?

Error Code 000 is an actual enabled badge name in this game’s badge list. That observation does not diagnose a connection error on your device, and the record does not describe how to earn it. A screenshot of an error screen would need to be evaluated separately from this badge.

↑ Back to top

Using this reference

  • Open the exact badge link to compare the name with your Roblox profile or the experience page.
  • Use the current game objective for the earning steps. A badge called “You Escaped” is not documentation of a route.
  • Treat the list as a snapshot. A developer may add, disable or rename badges after this check.

We omit award percentages: they are platform snapshot statistics, not a measured probability that your next attempt will succeed.

↑ Back to top

Sources and evidence limits

Official references

↑ Back to top

One problem, shared evidence

The Game Intelligence Engine project researches a game problem once, then adapts the reviewed answer into six languages. Each translation uses the same game ID, source set and answer revision. Language availability in this guide does not establish language support inside the game.

Public Roblox descriptions and records support the facts. Search results suggest questions but do not verify strategies. No gameplay session was performed. General input checks are suggestions, not reproduced fixes. An update timestamp is not a changelog; a creation timestamp is not a public release date.

↑ Back to top

Scope and corrections

Follow the current game prompts if they differ. Facts are updated after checking reliable evidence. Unknown rewards, odds, codes, endings and controls are not invented. The source review date is 21 September 2026.

Independent, unofficial guides. Not affiliated with Roblox or the developers.

↑ Back to top

Privacy and artwork

Site privacy and advertising information is maintained in the linked site policy. Game source dates and the limits of these reference notes remain stated above. Privacy & advertising

About this guide

Based on official public sources. No gameplay session performed; unverified mechanics remain unknown. Sources →